Asia And The Development Of The Internet

ASEAN, which stands for Association of Southeast Asian Nations, was established in 1967 in order to (i) accelerate the economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the Asian region through joint endeavors to strengthen the foundation for a prosperous and peaceful community of Southeast Asian nations, and (ii) promote regional peace and stability through abiding respect for justice and the rule of law in the relationship among countries in the Asian region and adherence to the principles of the United Nations Charter. ASEAN’s Member Countries include: the State of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Laos People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam.


Facebook Twitter RSS